How can I restrict access on a Client Hub account?

You can control what your users can access and view on the Client Hub:

  • Restrict specific areas of the Hub – entire sections can be hidden from all users by the 10ninety team.
  • Control data visibility – choose which individual documents or entries are visible to users.
  • Restrict access by role – where a user has more than one role, such as Landlord and Buyer, choose which role(s) they can access.

Restricting areas to users

You may want to prevent users from accessing certain sections of the Client Hub. For example, if you don't use the Inspections section, you can have this removed from view for your users.

To have a section hidden from your users, please contact the 10ninety Support team at support@10ninety.co.uk, and we can make the necessary changes for you.

Controlling data visibility

Several areas within 10ninety allow you to control whether individual information is displayed on the Hub. These include:

  • Documents
  • Sales Progression
  • Maintenance
  • Viewing Feedback

By default, a document will not display on the Hub when generated or uploaded, you would need to publish by ticking either on the generated version or the uploaded document:

 

Top TipAlways want a document to show? If you go to the template > click Edit Details > you can tick 'Visible to [landlord/tenant/vendor/buyer] on the Hub after eSigning.

The same principle applies to Sales Progression entries, however the default is that it will always appear unless otherwise excluded.

Top TipLet the Support Team know if you would prefer everything hidden and we'll update for you so that the boxes are remain ticked as a default!

Use the visibility options on the entry to control whether it is displayed to the relevant users:

 

Restricting Role Access

A Client Hub user may have more than one role within your system. For example, someone could be both a Landlord and a Vendor.

If required, you can restrict their Hub access so that they can only view information relating to one of these roles.

Once you have created a Client Hub login for the user, click Manage Hub Logon next to their account:

This will open the Hub logon management screen. Click Edit to update the user's approval status and choose which role(s) they are able to access.

These role access options can also be selected when you first create the user's Client Hub login.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.